I fell in love with Türkiye (Cappadocia feature)

No matter how many posts I write, my amazing trip cannot be summed up into few posts or pictures. Everything about Turkey was beyond it and it was so so so good that I want to go back again! As promised here’s my Cappadocia feature where I spent two days in the town of Göreme,a historical region of Turkey, which is located among the “fairy chimney” rock formations. It is in the Nevşehir Province in Central Anatolia and has a population of as little as 2,000 people.

I spent the two days split in the Northern and Southern Region. Here’s a break down of the places I visited in those two regions.

Northern Region: 

  1. Uchisar Castle (Highest Castle in Cappadocia
  2. Göreme Open Air Museum (Biggest one in Turkey)
  3. Pasabag Fairy Chimneys Valley
  4. Devrent Valley
  5. Avanos
  6. Love Valley

Southern Region:

  1. Göreme Panaroma
  2. Derinkuyu Underground City
  3. Ihlara Canyon
  4. Belisirma
  5. Selime (Biggest Rock Monestry)
  6. Pigeon Valley
Uchisar Castle
Uchisar Castle

I think my favourite outfit that I want to feature in this blogpost is this one – my pashmina shawl paired with a long shirt I got stitched from Pakistan! Unfortunately I do not have a store to sell this top yet (LOL – someday maybe) but you can easily copy this look. All you need is your basic wear and different colour blocking techniques which I have mentioned in my previous post here and you’re ready! I usually hate tying up my hair but with this casual look and a pair of sun glasses, the head bun actually looked kinda cool!

PicMonkey Collage

Here’s another vain picture of me…

12047225_10153495158676609_90628674_n

Cappadocia – let’s try to cover that in a few pictures so you have an idea of how beautiful it is.

Rock Monastery
Rock Monastery

12033497_10153495158621609_331841252_n

It was a crazy trip and 4 days are definitely NOT enough – worth checking out the dates when you’re travelling and book a longer journey. I know this is delayed but I have been quite busy and ALSO I was at London Fashion Weekend for which I have LOADS AND LOADS OF UPDATES! So look out for it!

Lala x

5 comments

Leave a comment