Back with a bang – Happy one month anniversary to me!

Soooo… I’ve probably taken time off way more than I expected it to be but hey, I’m still back! Since I was gone for a long time, I thought I should wait and make my blog post more interesting. Today marks one complete month of my work placement in Bristol and let me remind you, I’ve been having a ball.

To celebrate my first months completion I thought I would put together a few of my favourite summer work outfits. Since my work place isn’t very particular about a standard ‘dress code’ we tend to wear semi-formal/chic clothes. I’ve mostly been wearing dresses (because I love dresses DUH) but I top it up with a stylish blazer to turn it into a ‘work-friendly-attire’. I think a must have for everyone is a figure fit blazer. You can style it with absolutely anything, be it a dress or a blouse. My favourite one is the navy blue H&M blazer which cost me only £14.99 (in sale) and it was worth the buy. I can wear it anytime – at work or at a nice dinner.

H&M Blazer
H&M Blazer

PicMonkey Collage

So, I’ve topped this blazer both with a dress and a peplum shirt. You can pair a figure fit blazer with almost anything but I prefer topping it up with a skater dress and a peplum shirt because it gives a very chic, classy look. Make up wise, I prefer bright colours for the lips.

July and August have been relatively hotter months of the year in England and that means bring out the colour! I love colour in my clothes and I love floral prints which in particular are quite in this summer.

FullSizeRender
Floral Print dress
Tommy Hilfiger Wedges
Tommy Hilfiger Wedges

I was lucky enough for my mum to get me the Tommy Hilfiger wedges because they are perfect to pair up with any floral print dress AND additionally, these are VERY comfortable as well. This outfit was for a day out in London which I repeated at work as well but paired my dress up with a slim fit black blazer. I would say avoid pairing a floral dress with a black blazer because it kind of ruins the purpose of the print and colour – stick to the plain dress.

MUST HAVE FOR SUMMER: Floral prints and wedges!

Now towards a more casual outfit, I think I was trying to mix between casual and hippie and came up with this.

Bomber Jacket - Zara, Bag - Debenhams, Shirt - ready made & Trousers - Debenhams
Bomber Jacket – Zara, Bag – Debenhams, Shirt – ready made & Trousers – Debenhams

I think it was the colours that made my outfit become ‘hippy’ which was totally not what I aimed for but oh well, it looked good. The haram pants paired with the green bomber jacket is a 10/10 – yes, I couldn’t believe it myself. And then T-bar Dorothy Perkins sandals made my outfit complete. Simple and yet so much going on at the same time. I love keeping my outfits simple but with a lot going on – I honestly can’t explain what I mean by that.

T Bar Sandals - Dorothy Perkins
T Bar Sandals – Dorothy Perkins

MUST HAVE FOR SUMMER: T bar sandals!

I guess this is all I have got for now – I’ll make sure to post more often now and with more funky outfits. Also, let’s keep our fingers crossed for a few more sunny weeks.

Lala x

8 comments

Leave a comment