Amo l’Italia ♥

Wandering about in the sunny city of Milan, taking in the view from the Duomo roof, getting some culture at teatro alla Scala, hopping on and off the public transport, stepping into a time capsule at Villa Necchi Campiglio, looking in awe at the styles at the Galleria Vittoria Emanuele, having the traditional pizza, navigating the Navigli waterways and just having a good time with friends is what I did in my two days in Milan.

Milan – also known as one of the fashion capitals of the world and an industrial powerhouse is metropolitan city which is often seen as soulless but underneath the image lies deep history of the art and architecture.

FullSizeRender_1 (2)
Duomo
FullSizeRender_5
Inside the Duomo

Did you know that the Duomo is the fifth largest church in the world covering a surface of 109,641 square feet and an entire city block. IMPRESSIVE ISN’T IT?! It took thousands of workers, a new canal system and over six centuries to complete.

The Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II in Milano is one of the oldest shopping malls in the world – every minute aspect of this beautiful construction pays homage to specific events in Italy’s history.

La Scala is a world famous opera house and is surrounded by beautiful statues.

IMG_3179

If you go to Milan you cannot just wear ANYTHING, you have in fact you have to put on your best clothes and flash out the best in your wardrobe.

IMG_3086.JPG

So I decided to wear my Zara quilted jacket (now on sale available here) with a beige Ralph Lauren classic woollen jumper. The jeans and boots have been featured quite a lot on my blog already as they are my go-to for most outfits. The scarf is Pashmina bought in Pakistan.

It is quite tricky to wear white jacket but it is also a very versatile item of clothing that if paired well with other items can give a completely new look to your outfit. My choice of the colour was also due to the weather in Milan – it was not as cold as I expected and the sun shone as bright as it could hence it was a semi-winter look I went for. Classic jumpers by Ralph Lauren can be worn in absolutely any way – with a pair of flared jeans, skater skirt or even cigarette pants. All you need to know is what look you’re aiming for, either casual or formal.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Jacket: Zara

Jumper: Ralph Lauren

Jeans: New Look

Boots: BCB Generation

Bag: Yves Saint Lauren

IMG_3224

I had a great time admiring all of Milan from the top of the Duomo and already planning for my next trip!

What do you think about the white jacket? Is it something you would try out or avoid?

Let me know and see you soon!

Lala x

 

5 comments

  1. Never been to Milan and would love to go! And wow, about that cathedral that took 6 centuries to build, thats some dedication! Your white jacke is sper cute but on account of being clumsy as hell, I probably wouldnt wear one as I’d get it dirty in seconds!(:

    Like

    • You should however I advise going for a maximum of two days only as you can get round the city quite quickly! I got lucky as well as it was sunny throughout. And thank youuu! I had bought that jacket last year and it only came out of my closet this year as I HAD to wear it. I was a bit scared myself but had to take the risk. 😉 thanks for stopping by I always enjoy reading your comments xx

      Like

Leave a comment